Cover Reveal: (Almost) Average Anthology

If you follow me on Twitter (and seriously why wouldn’t you?) you’ll know that I’ve been discussing off and on the idea of self-publishing some of my work. It’s not a decision made lightly and there are tons of factors that need to go into it.

For me the quality of the finished product has to be excellent. I’ve read way too many self-published books that had typos, missing words, or other minor flaws that take away from my enjoyment of the stories. I’ve been working hard to remove those flaws from my own writing and hopefully what I’m about to unleash will be the best I can offer.

What I’ve been working on is a collection of flash fiction, mostly what I’ve posted here but with a careful edit and reworking. I’m also including a few unreleased stories only available through the book. It’s title is:

(Almost) Average Anthology: tales of adventure, loss, and oddity.

I’ve been working on formatting the eBook and hope to also include a paperback option. The release date is not set yet, but will be soon. Follow me on Twitter or watch for updates here on the blog to make sure you don’t miss it.

Until then, I wanted to reveal the cover. I HATE generic looking covers and what I’ve created captures the essence of the stories without going overboard. At least, I think so!

With that said, here it is:

2

 

 

The purpose behind the look is to create a sense of the strangeness inside. Most stories are on the odd side and a couple even deal with barns so I thought the look mimicked an old barn or door.

Let me know your thoughts, I’d love to get your feedback. Thanks so much for supporting me and reading my words. It means more to me than you’ll ever know.

4 thoughts on “Cover Reveal: (Almost) Average Anthology

Leave a Reply

