Changes To Come

It’s been an amazing couple of years and now it’s time to revisit the blog. I’d like to offer more engaging content in the coming year and hope to keep you coming back for more!

I’ve been posting about three times a month and that’s going to increase. Every Monday morning a new blog post will be published in 2017. Some weeks more posts might be published but we’ll see how it goes. But for now dear reader, I commit to you new posts every week on Monday.

I also intend on presenting a new author every month in the (Almost) Average Author Spotlight. These writers might not be someone you know but that’s the point–to introduce a new author to my audience and hope you find new and interesting books to read.

Another feature I’d like to include is reviews, especially of indie authors however it will include traditionally published authors as well. I don’t read as much or as fast as I’d like so these might be an irregular element of the blog in 2017.

And finally, I’d like to include more guest posts. There’s never enough exposure for writers and I’d love to use this platform as a way to help. Hopefully we’ll all get to meet new writers and maybe by the end of the year, we’ll have met our new favorite author!

These are most of the changes I intend on implementing in the coming year. Stick around, there’s gonna be a lot to discover!

Leave a Reply

